Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Mental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-21-2011, 06:31 PM

1,752 posts, read 3,741,181 times

Advertisements

I don't get why I'm so down. New job, right in the nick of time financially. I am a recent college grad hoping to move to a southern city. After months and months of applying to jobs in this specific city, I applied as a back up to a job in my home state and got it. The good news is they have offices in this southern city and in theory, in 9 months I could transfer(despite it being at least 9 months later than expected). I've lived at home my whole life (more or less) and this job will allow me the financial freedom to move on my own and get an apartment.

My part time college job worked great during college with both college and the company being in the same town, but that town being 50 miles away from me. Now with school done, being in the car two hours for a four hour shift isn't cutting it, but the end is in sight.
I just got out of a pretty "verbally abuse" relationship (see fairness in a relationship thread in the relationship section) but I just feel so sad. My job now is crap but at least there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I have met a few new friends (who happen to be female) that I could hang out with and its a nice breath of fresh air. With all this good around me, I'm still down. Suggestions?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2011, 08:27 PM

26,338 posts, read 93,537,811 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by leadingedge04 View Post