Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Mental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-19-2013, 12:08 PM

55 posts, read 93,631 times

Advertisements

will try to make this as brief as possible. im a nurse. i was recently fired for accusations that i took patients medicine, which was found in my purse, but i dont know how it got there & was likely set up. i also just recently realized i was suffering from depression; actually have suffered for awhile but never diagnosed & this may have something to do with my loss of job.
anyway, this is being reported to the state unless i do this voluntary program which sounds like a big headache to me & will not be able to practice nursing for awhile if i do it to save my license. this program is to assess people for mental or chemical dependancy problems & their capacity to be able to work in the field.

Im a good nurse. I dont do drugs. I do not have a problem working in the field, i do however have a problem working with management & keeping my opinions to myself. I AM depressed; i have JUST recently been to a doctor regarding this and gotten medication to treat it.

my questions:
has anyone been through this; tell me what to expect, and how it affected you.

should i do this or not? or should i seek legal council? i actually was let go from another job for accusation of abuse and won that case, so im thinking i can do it again, but of course im not working now so cant afford to do anything!