U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Mental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-04-2014, 02:26 AM

10 posts, read 15,127 times

Advertisements

I'm freshly turned 22 and I'm losing hope on life. I'll go back to 2011 the year I graduated high school from high school 2007-2011 I didn't have much of a life I never went anywhere but school and home for four years I didn't even know what stores or places look like I didn't know what Target even looked like. I have a single parent Mother who doesn't drive so I didn't go out or have access to transportation. I was never asked to hang out with friends. I also had a responsibility of taking care of my sick Grandfather and helped my Grandmother with him so I never could leave home and so I never did any senior activities and wasted my senior year. I also have very bad social anxiety. The first six months out of high school were fine until 2012 my Grandfather passed away and it hasn't been the same since my family has gotten worse. I live a block away from all of my cousins and we never talk hang out or see each other. All of us hate each other because of there parents and there really self centered during the holidays I have to sit in the movies or a star bucks all day so I have a depressing Christmas and Thanksgiving my Mom comes with me since I drive and she can't take our family either. I live with my Grandmother so everyone comes over and everyone sees each other for the first time n a whole year and we only live a block away it always end up with an argument and people talki