U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Health and Wellness > Mental Health
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-16-2014, 05:36 AM

3,824 posts, read 3,132,539 times

Advertisements

Hi y'all,

Yesterday was one year since I graduated college. I still feel like a loser - I was hoping to have my life settled by now. I hate the area I live in and I was hoping to be in Michigan by now and working full time. Instead, I'm still in Pennsylvania and I do love my job at the library, though it's part time. I realized this year that entry level people really can't move with a job lined up because it's easier for employers to find local. I didn't want to move without a job lined up.

I think I finally landed a 2nd work at home job... but it's depressing me. At the end of November, I was sent a flyer for a work at home position for a market researcher. It's flexible, totally remote so it could be done anywhere, and has both fulltime and parttime hours. Just needed high speed internet access. I went to the open house two weeks ago and was hired on the spot. They said I'd be perfect.