Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Miami
 [Register]
Miami Miami-Dade County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-31-2011, 10:00 AM

798 posts, read 1,460,907 times

Advertisements

I am a dental Technician but I end up being a driver in a Clinic since I earn more doing this than in a Dental Lab. Most ppl say " hey, Dental tech earn a lot" but that's a falacy. Only the Lab owner is who amount the bucks nor their employees since they pay by % nor a steady wage etc ..

I was thinking in studying another career but I realized that in Miami only the legal and health fields are profitable, maybe hospitality. But what if you don't like those fields, would you study them anyway just for the money or would you pursue your career of your dreams in despite of this bad economy?

It would be good to know how many people in Miami is doing a different job/activity different from what studied originally... Mention your original career and if you are currently working on it or not.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-31-2011, 10:24 AM

1,209 posts, read 2,420,553 times
finished nursing as my first degree, and its my career right now

Old 08-31-2011, 10:26 AM

2,217 posts, read 4,268,861 times
i am fortunate i am doing exactly what i wanted to do but unfortunately my love for it is gone. its very routine now.

Old 08-31-2011, 11:33 AM

153 posts, read 288,081 times
I am studying Computer Engineering, and since I don't own a house here, if there won't be a good job for me here, I'll just move somewhere where is. And make my home there.

Old 08-31-2011, 11:51 AM