Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Miami
 [Register]
Miami Miami-Dade County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-03-2012, 07:52 AM

34 posts, read 85,262 times

Advertisements

Hi All,

I'm 34 years old and have been dreaming of a move to Florida since I was a kid. When I graduated college, I stuck around to get some work experience, then I started grad school, then I met a girl... you know how the story goes. It's 10 years later now and even though I really have no complaints about my life here I do feel like I have been missing out in a lot of ways. I do sort of enjoy the change of seasons but I absolutely hate being couped up all winter. I like bicyling, kayaking, the beach, etc. Palm trees and sunshine and the ocean just make me happy.

More recently, back in 2008, I finished grad school and interviewed in both Miami and NYC. I wound up taking the NYC job to get some "wall street" experience before I left New York. Subsequently, the financial world melted down and the last 4 years of my life have flashed by in the blink of an eye. I am one of the survivors and I'm lucky to be doing well.