Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Miami
 [Register]
Miami Miami-Dade County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-09-2014, 12:53 PM

4 posts, read 6,164 times

Advertisements

Hello guys,

I'm a professional in my high 20's. My company is transferring me to its office in Downtown (One Miami Building). I currently live in Broward, but I'm looking to move to Downtown/Brickell/Midtown to save time on my commute. My budget is up to $2300/month for a 1/1, if I could get something for less then it'd be great, but I don't know if that is possible. Based on what I've read, it seems like Icon Brickell might be a good option(but I don't know if it would fit my budget).

My priorities in order would be the following:

1)Being able to walk/metromover to the One Miami building would be a big plus.(I know they have some condos at this building, so perhaps this might be an option? but then again I have read horrible things about the parking situation/valet in this building).
2)Access to the metromover is also a big plus.
3)Being able to sleep(I don't mind living in a building with college students as long as I can sleep from 11p-5a), major construction/nightclubs noise would probably be a deal breaker though.
4)I'll have to drive to Broward or Doral a couple of times a week, so having quick access to the highways would be nice too.
5)A nice view of the city or bay would be nice too, but not as important as 1-4.

I look forward to your suggestions!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-09-2014, 01:00 PM

11,936 posts, read 13,096,073 times