U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-23-2012, 04:24 PM

48 posts, read 123,198 times

Advertisements

I'm almost 22 and entering my final year of college. My major is communications and minor is sports management. Sports information is my preferential career, with public relations as a backup plan right now.

I've never been to Minnesota, but I've always found the Twin Cities intriguing. Being from Seattle, I find some similarities between Seattle and Minneapolis. Based on what I've heard about the people in the Twin Cities, i seems like I would like the attitudes of the people there. Right now the 2 cities I'm the most interested in are Minneapolis and Tampa, and from my observations, I think I would like the attitudes of the people in Minneapolis better. The last thing I'd like to add is that I'm a Vikings fan and I like hockey.

For some additional info about me, I'm single, half black, Democrat (and liberal in general), Christian (not the conservative evangelical fundamentalist type), and have mild Asperger Syndrome. Factoring this in, plus my career desires, how good of a fit do you think the Twin Cities are for me?

All answers are much appreciated.