U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-27-2007, 02:19 PM

61 posts, read 87,542 times

Advertisements

You know the kinds you saw in "Friends". From my previous post (starting a job @ thomson), I'm just a college grad, who has this fantasy of living in a tall ass building.

Are there are safe places like this in MSP? Maybe even suburbs? I doubt there'll be anything in the suburbs though I've never really lived in MSP. I'm assuming the rent is going to be much higher here too?

Waiting for some recommendations! :-)
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-27-2007, 06:43 PM

2,885 posts, read 1,712,335 times
That was a made-up set for Friends; it is definitely not a NY apartment, and I am wondering if this isn't some kind of joke because no one would consider that a typical NY apartment.

Rent much higher than where???

Many places are safe in Minneapolis.

Old 10-27-2007, 11:59 PM

2,506 posts, read 8,089,275 times
There are plenty of tall, resaidential buildings in The Cities. Mostly concentrated in Mpls. and Saint Paul, esp. downtown. The only suburb that have tall rentals is Richfield (I think). I would look in the Loring Park and Downtown core of Minneapolis, as well as well as on the East Bank of the river. Downtown Saint Paul is also nice. Most apartments in the cities are low rise or midrise (below 10 stories). If you settle for a 2-3story brownstone, there are many more areas of the city that open up.

Old 10-28-2007, 08:02 AM