U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-02-2017, 08:34 AM

6 posts, read 7,963 times

Advertisements

Hello,

My family and I moved to Sartell from NV three years ago and we are in serious need of suggestions on somewhere we can move, because I can't live here any more. My husband is a professor at SCSU. I am an attorney. I currently stay at home with our 2.5 yo twins, but would like to go back to work eventually in some capacity. St. Cloud/Sartell do not work for us because there is nothing to do here. No culture, no museums, no good dining, not much shopping, and we are way too far from the airport (my family visits every 8 weeks). Additionally it seems like people have never lived anywhere else and are generally unfriendly and too conservative politically for us. Finally, we are Jewish and would really like to find an accessible Jewish community, as there are basically no Jews here.

As my husband will be doing a reverse commute, we are currently strongly considering Maple Grove and Plymouth. We are somewhat thinking about Blaine or St Michael. Schools are our number one priority, and we would like his commute to be not much more than an hour each way. Any other suggestions? Places to avoid? Thanks so much!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-02-2017, 09:41 AM

264 posts, read 229,843 times