Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-19-2008, 10:40 AM

19 posts, read 83,131 times

Advertisements

So I'm relatively new to the TC area - this will be my first winter here. I've got some friends from out of town coming to visit. I live in the SW burbs, but was thinking of doing something in downtown Mpls. Any suggestions on unique places to hang out or things to do? (Certainly doesn't have to be, but bars are good ... ) I developed a pretty good grasp of what to do around here when the weather is a little nicer, but not sure now that winter is knocking on the door. If it helps, I'm 28 yrs old.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-20-2008, 06:59 PM

394 posts, read 1,518,652 times
Hollidazzle!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Old 11-20-2008, 07:13 PM

24 posts, read 184,777 times
I second the Hollidazzle! Perfect for a date if you catch some dinner/drinks before or after. Might not be so great for friends who are visiting.

For your friends coming to visit, I'm not sure if you are a male or female, which makes it a bit tought to tailor a suggestion. I'll just throw a few things out there and maybe one will sound good - Bryant Lake Bowl (bowling), Timberwolves game, NE Minneapolis bars, Show at the Guthrie Theater.

Good Luck!

Josh

Old 11-21-2008, 01:02 PM

1,305 posts, read 3,611,273 times
If you really want to give them a Minnesota experience, go north, rent a cabin and go ice fishing. Bring plenty of Schnapps.