U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-12-2006, 08:17 AM

69 posts, read 160,637 times

Advertisements

Hello, I was wondering what the employment and economic enviroment (say that three times fast) is like. I live in NC and me and my boyfriend are both looking for work. We were both laid off from our companies,(mine completely shut down) 2 years ago, we have taken advantage of a program that helped us go to school I graduated in May and the old man finishes in May 2007 we both took a computer program called Cyber Crime. I also have a paralegal degree but because of pay and benefits didn't use it for very long and went back into manufacturing. My boyfriend was a fixer in a hoisery mill and is a great talent in machinery, electrical, and may other mechanicl jobs he also loves computers and loves this program, me not so much. I now need a office job because of a back injury from a car accident and can't stand on my feet for 8 hrs. I really need to get back to work. I lived in Norwood near Mtn. Grove about 50 miles from Springfield when I was 16 and really liked it. We don't mind a rural setting as long as a Wal-Mart is close by for groceries and such. The goal is for my boyfriend to find a great paying job so I can work part-time or from home. We have no children but I truly am a throw back and love taking care of our home financially we are realistic and know that I have to work too. Any info and advice if apprciated. Thanks so much have a great week everyone.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-12-2006, 09:22 AM