U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Missouri
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-30-2006, 12:51 PM

12 posts, read 105,120 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

My family is looking at a possible move to this area but I was hoping to get a few questions answered. I am an elementary school teacher and my wife is a nurse. We have a 2 year old daughter. We really enjoy the outdoors, but also like going to the movies and decent restaurants (not fancy, just good food/service). I guess this is the order I would put our priorities:

1. Cost of Living
2. Job Opportunites
3. Schools
4. Crime/Safety

Those first 4 are almost equally important

5. Racial Prejudice (we are a mixed race family)
6. Housing
7. Weather
8. Outdoor Activities
9. Food
10. Entertainment

Any information would be appreciated. I'm not looking for anyone to talk me in/out of moving there, just some honest answers as to what it is really like.

Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-01-2006, 05:35 PM

2 posts, read 8,234 times
Smile We've Got All That and More!