U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-24-2011, 09:41 AM

5 posts, read 8,001 times

Advertisements

Hello, I visited the Flathead valley last year in the fall on a photo trip and absolutely loved it. I am 32 and my background is in wildlife biology/ conservation and I am a wildlife artist on the side. I live East right now and with all the people and not much wild spaces the wildlife jobs are pretty scarce, so I have not been able to work in my field for the past 4 years..which is terribly depressing. plus it is way too crowded for my taste so I need to go back my heart and inspiration is. I don't know if the wildlife jobs are mostly around Yellowstone, it seems like it but I have a feeling the homes are really pricey there and there must be a lot of competition as everyone with a wildlife background want to work in Yellowstone.
I absolutely love the outdoors, the mountains, the remoteness, Art and cold winters. I could work any type of job really to start: cafe jobs, pet stores...whatever, until the right job comes along. I prefer jobs in the field, doing survey, taking sample, or could become a park ranger. I am a female though and in some places I know they prefer males for this type of job. Can any one give me any insight if there might be wildlife/outdoor job in the Flathead area as my eyes are set on living near Glacier ? any tips on where to look for those types of jobs?
Thanks a million in advance.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-24-2011, 10:59 AM

213 posts, read 650,266 times