U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-24-2006, 03:40 PM

6 posts, read 16,837 times

Advertisements

My wife and I currently live in San Antonio, TX( I've grown up in South Texas) and are desperate to relocate. We are thinking seriously about the Northwest area.

In Montana I suppose i'd look into Billings, Missoula, or Great Falls.
The only thing that worries me is employment. I currently work for the university of texas in the distance learning department (online course design), and I have a college degree. Does anyone know anything about that type of employment in Montana? I have lots of experience with computer software.

Please give me some advice, I can't live the rest of my life (i'm 23 now) in the commercialized hellhole that is San Antonio, and I can't move further South because the gift of isolation is spoiled by the violent culture along the Mexican border (where I grew up).

thanks
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-24-2006, 07:20 PM

48 posts, read 129,018 times
I don't live in Montana (yet) but it seems to me that your choices of potential cities (Billings, Missoula or Great Falls) are somewhat random. What made you choose those three and not Helena or Bozeman? Just curious.

If I were you I would search job sites and see what there is and whether you're qualified. I would then apply and see what happens.

Old 09-24-2006, 07:28 PM

well, it will still be at least a year, so i was just listing cities at.. random...

Old 09-24-2006, 08:46 PM

6,902 posts, read 9,384,636 times