U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Montana
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-21-2008, 12:01 PM

182 posts, read 441,377 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I am a college student, who is about to be married and adopt a 2 year old. I am majoring in wildlife management to get my certification as a wildlife biologist. I want to work for the government and am interested in taking a job in Montana.

I just need to have a few questions answered.

1.) Is Montana a good place for a newly graduated student to take a job and live?
2.) What are the prices on property? Taxes?
3.) Is Montana a good place to raise a child?

Here are other states I am interested in moving to:
Alaska
New Mexico
Colorado
Nebraska
South Dakota
North Dakota
Wyoming
Utah

I really appreciate the help!

Jessica

P.S. We love the idea of mountain life and would prefer cooler summers. We are very tired of the heat here in Texas.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-21-2008, 12:24 PM

Why wouldn't I regret it?

I would really like to live within a 30 minute drive of mountains and ski areas.

Old 08-21-2008, 12:28 PM

1,305 posts, read 2,464,353 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmmcnally View Post
Hi,

I am a college student, who is about to be married and adopt a 2 year old. I am majoring in wildlife management to get my certification as a wildlife biologist. I want to work for the government and am interested in taking a job in Montana.

I just need to have a few questions answered.

1.) Is Montana a good place for a newly graduated student to take a job and live?