Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Mortgages
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-10-2007, 01:19 PM

2,227 posts, read 8,212,994 times

Advertisements

i am reading about these new money merge accts that are supposed to take off yrs of your mortgage payments and save you tens of thousands of dollars by reducing your debt and the interest on your mortgage.

i have an mba and it is too complex for my mind...anyone heard of this and does it work? anyone?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-10-2007, 02:52 PM
bfa

80 posts, read 458,297 times
I haven't heard of this yet, I'd be interested to see what it's about as well. So many 'programs' out there right now, due to mortgage mess. So many scams!

Old 09-10-2007, 03:34 PM

8,189 posts, read 31,230,359 times
Back when I had a mortgage I participated in a program where 1/2 of my payment was made every 2 weeks. It was supposed to pay the note off 7 years early. I sold that house and have not had a mortgage since.

Old 09-10-2007, 04:22 PM

566 posts, read 2,984,909 times
They are becoming very big in this area. I probably have at least one former realtor/mortgage broker turned money merge advisor call me every week to tell me how I should be offering it to my clients. I have no idea if it works or not, but it sure seems like some sort of Ponzi scheme to me. At networking events all I ever hear about is how much money you can make if you start "distributing" the money merge software and recruiting new sales reps to work under you.

Old 09-11-2007, 11:31 AM

510 posts, read 3,201,023 times