U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Entertainment and Arts > Music
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-10-2010, 09:43 AM

1,973 posts, read 4,968,489 times

Advertisements

Ok here's the deal. I am a guitarist/bassist. I want to start a "tribute" band for a popular band with a cult like following, but I want to be a one-of-a-kind tribute. I don't want to be yet another Greatful Dead, KISS, Led Zepplin, Beatles (you get the picture) band. P.S. I hate The Dave Matthews Band so don't say Dave Matthews! So what band out there deserves a tribute but hasn't been done a billion times before. It has to be a band that has mass appeal and a cult like following, that will draw large crowds of dedicated fans, but for whatever reason has been overlooked. Be it classic rock, 80's or 90's, modern metal whatever, they gjust have to be relevant enough that people will come out to see them Any ideas?
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 08-10-2010, 11:36 AM

1,385 posts, read 1,816,902 times