U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Naples
 [Register]
Naples Collier County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-16-2012, 05:29 PM

8 posts, read 17,084 times

Advertisements

I know Naples is known for its retirees. So I'm looking for areas where younger people tend to live. I'm a college student and have a internship this summer in Naples. Right now I'm beginning to look for housing and just wondering where areas should I stick too. I'm don't mind missing out on a nightlife but meeting other similarly-age people would be nice.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-16-2012, 07:41 PM

3,211 posts, read 7,059,822 times
Unless you have a lot of cash you are going to be in an apartment. They have the younger people living there-basically any of the apartment complexes.

Old 04-16-2012, 10:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMD3819 View Post
Unless you have a lot of cash you are going to be in an apartment. They have the younger people living there-basically any of the apartment complexes.
Actually now that I'm thinking about it. Do apartments even have short term leases (3 months). I may to have sublet. I've been looking at the available sublets from and they all seem to be condos.

Are they any parts of Naples that seem to be more youthful?

Old 04-17-2012, 02:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by revobytes View Post
Actually now that I'm thinking about it. Do apartments even have short term leases (3 months). I may to have sublet. I've been looking at the available sublets from and they all seem to be condos.