U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Naples
 [Register]
Naples Collier County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-23-2009, 08:09 AM

8 posts, read 11,939 times

Advertisements

Hello,
I will get to the point right away, I'm 18 years old, live in Holland, finished high school but not going to college yet this year. I want to go travelling, to Naples (got my reasons), but I was wondering what kind of jobs they have in Naples for people like me. I have no experience or anything, but I dont really mind taking a ****ty job (I work as a dishwasher in a restaurant right now).
Could you also give me some advice on places to stay? Like hotels, maybe host families?
Thanks
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-23-2009, 02:18 PM

3,226 posts, read 7,113,378 times
Do you have a work permit?

How long do you want to stay in Naples?

Old 10-23-2009, 02:58 PM

22,583 posts, read 50,726,593 times
Kind of going to be difficult, since so many unemployed Americans are probably going to be more qualified.

Old 10-23-2009, 03:24 PM

14,267 posts, read 17,494,365 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Benzi View Post
Hello,
I will get to the point right away, I'm 18 years old, live in Holland, finished high school but not going to college yet this year. I want to go travelling, to Naples (got my reasons), but I was wondering what kind of jobs they have in Naples for people like me. I have no experience or anything, but I dont really mind taking a ****ty job (I work as a dishwasher in a restaurant right now).