Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-21-2011, 01:25 PM
anz anz started this thread

27 posts, read 97,829 times

Advertisements

I am thinking about re-locating my family to Spring Hill. Any advice? I have family living in Thompsons Station and really like that area. I currently work as an Internal Auditor in the health care field. Looking for any input.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2011, 11:01 PM

6,662 posts, read 13,333,679 times
Interests, preferences, brief profile?

Old 06-22-2011, 10:15 AM

I would be re-locating from Buffalo, NY. I have 3 children, one with Aspergers Syndrowm. I really like the Thompsons Station/ Spring Hill area. I work for an organ donation agency as an internal auditor in the QA dept. I am looking for advice to see if this would be a good move. Are northers welcome . I am looking to see how the economy is doing. Are there jobs in my field. Housing seems to be pretty similar to Buffalo. Any input is welcome

Old 06-22-2011, 02:54 PM

1,432 posts, read 3,843,883 times
It's best to know where you will work first. Spring Hill is more of an exurb of Nashville. So if you end up working pretty much anywhere other than Cool Springs, Columbia, or Spring Hill you are going to have a very long commute.

Old 06-22-2011, 08:51 PM

3,047 posts, read 3,315,933 times
Because of the demise of Saturn you may find some deals in housing there.

It would be a long commute to Nashville. OK to visit but not to do every day.