U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nebraska
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-19-2011, 12:00 AM

2 posts, read 6,631 times

Advertisements

Hi! I'm moving to Lincoln with my boyfriend in August and we are looking for a place to live where there will not be as many college students. We are in our late 20's, I'm a young professional and he is going to Wesleyan for grad school so we don't want to be more than 15-20 miles from campus. Do you have any suggestions? Also, we are visiting for the first time on Sun and Mon anything cool we should check out on our short visit?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-23-2011, 12:50 PM

300 posts, read 1,137,289 times
15-20 miles from campus pretty much covers the whole city.
Do you have a job lined up? Where will you be working if you do?
Wesleyan is in northeast Lincoln - which besides close to the college - is pretty much a middle class family oriented area. There's alot of single family homes and a few apartment complexes.
What is your price range? Do you want to rent an apartment or a house? What are you looking for? Single professionals like you? Family area? Do you want higher scale yuppy (The Haymarket/downtown or Holmes Lake Apartments) or a mid-class apartment (Lionsgate (I'm not sure if there's alot of college students or not)?
The more I know, the more I can help you.

Also our newspaper www.journalstar.com has alot of rentals. Find some you like and post here and we'll be able to let you know the area and what's around there.

Old 05-23-2011, 03:53 PM

696 posts, read 1,657,099 times