Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey > New Jersey Suburbs of Philadelphia
 [Register]
New Jersey Suburbs of Philadelphia Burlington County, Camden County, Gloucester County, Salem County in South Jersey
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-16-2020, 07:26 AM

1 posts, read 1,088 times

Advertisements

My wife (White, College educated, medical professional, mid 40s), my son (mixed race, scholar-athlete-gamer 11), and I (White, college educated, teacher, mid 40s) may be moving to some place in Burlington county around Medford (we think) within next year.

I am a teacher and the majority of my work search is in and around Camden County, lower Burlco area. My wife will be working full time from home, my son who has medical issues will be doing at least the next year of school from home until Covid has a vaccine (school district is not a major concern for us at this point).

We are currently in suburban/farm area in the Midwest but we formerly lived in Cherry Hill for a short period. We moved out here to take care of family and we are heading back to NJ now to settle in for a while. We are more south jersey kind of people. We have two mutts who love to lay in the yard and do nothing.