Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-03-2011, 01:28 PM

43 posts, read 94,086 times

Advertisements

I have been leaving NJ for twenty years. I want to finally try Southern California. When I was 20, it was to be a famous guitarist. Then I had children. When I was 30, to become a highway patrolman. Got hired, wife broke down last minute and wouldn't leave. Couldn't leave my kids behind. Was a reservist, deployed, came home three years ago. Immediately divorced Ms Unfaithful, my youngest of two is graduating high school. Both kids live with me and are game for the move. I'm 42 now, think im finally doing it. No need to post all the bad about SoCal. I know.
If you want or thought of leaving I would really like to know- where do you want to go? Is it really better somewhere else or have I just been in the same place to long?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-03-2011, 01:34 PM

5,439 posts, read 16,860,945 times
you have waited long enough.. go for it.

Old 03-03-2011, 02:45 PM

1,246 posts, read 4,655,241 times