Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-31-2011, 09:55 AM

15 posts, read 124,314 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I'm a photographer that's interested in photographing abandoned buildings. I'd really appreciate if anyone can suggest a few places.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-31-2011, 01:56 PM

1,422 posts, read 3,440,622 times
weirdnj.com - HOME
you can check that out. they have some pretty good places although alot are either just about gone or illegal to get into.
also another weird place i heard of but not been to is Centralia pa.

Old 03-31-2011, 02:17 PM

3,223 posts, read 9,626,918 times
greystone park pyschiatric hospital, its off limits and if a cop sees ur car there to long u may be in trouble, its best not to park right up at the building as ur in plain view. best time to sneak in is early morning after dawn, sneak in from the back of it, u need to go under a fense, there's a door that's been torn open, but i'm warning u can get lost in there and it is very dark. but it puts many weirdnj spots to shame and there's some good pictures to be taken. me n my gf went there last summer, u can spend a good hour in there walking around with the camera, but if u have allergies it may get to u, it was the largest building complex in america before the pentagon was built or something like that

another is the army prison on sandy hook island

in asbury park, the theater much of which is abandoned