Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-19-2013, 04:15 PM

10 posts, read 12,709 times

Advertisements

I am a single mid-20s male professional and possibly relocating from Philadelphia to Lyndhurst, NJ for my job. I am originally from South Jersey but have lived in South Philadelphia (Bella Vista, Queen Village) and the Fishtown / Northern Liberties areas for the past few years. I am not very familiar with North Jersey and surrounding areas but something about it has always appealed to me and I've finally decided to transfer up there. My job is located on Wall Street West in Lyndhurst, NJ. I do have a car that I keep at my parents when visiting back home in South Jersey but I am always commuting everyday via bicycle here in Philadelphia and leave the city very infrequently so a vehicle is not necessary at all unless other means of transportation are not realistic. I like the idea of the downtown flow and feel but not into the whole heavy partying / drinking scene so much. I like to go out for a few drinks and socialize with others around my age.. I am a former musician who is into indie music, craft beers, riding bicycles, etc. Obviously, I am looking for a safe and affordable area either in the North Jersey or NYC area. I would like a 1 bedroom apartment between $950-$1,500 per month. I have no problem bringing my car up there if parking space is available but do not have an issue taking public transportation or riding my bicycle within a reasonable distance from home to work. I was looking in the Je