Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-16-2015, 03:55 AM

2 posts, read 1,723 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone I'm new to this and there is something that has been scaring me to DEATH. So I got amessage from this teenage girl I think and she asked who are u. I said excuse me I don't know who u are, then she said y did u call me and I said I don't recall, she sent me a pic that I called her so I guess I must have dialed a wrong number. I mean we're all human right? So then she thought I was one of her friends and I tried convincing her I wasn't so then she said her uncle is a cop and they will track my number. Then later that evening I for a call from a similar number but it was from Russia. GUYS DID I DO ANYTHING WRONG please help me. I know u all are good and helpful people.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-16-2015, 06:12 AM

1,843 posts, read 3,050,479 times
Block her number. Problem solved.

Old 10-16-2015, 06:47 AM

5,767 posts, read 16,536,221 times
I would think it sounds more like they are trying to scam you. I wouldn't worry about it.

I got a call yesterday, while driving, from some clown saying he's from the US department of government, I just told him "oh sure, get the H outahere ". Good bye click.

Old 10-16-2015, 06:55 AM

5,767 posts, read 16,536,221 times