U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-28-2008, 08:51 PM

29 posts, read 64,636 times

Advertisements

I am a Rutgers student that needs to get out of New Brunswick, and am looking for an apartment in towns like Edison and Woodbridge township. (Highland Park is also an option, but I'm already fairly familiar with the town, and don't need too much feedback on it.) Even though I've driven through all of these towns many times, I've only really traveled through them via Route 1 on the way to Menlo Park Mall and Woodbridge Center, so don't know much about the area.
I'm an early 20s student at Rutgers, done with the college town scene, and will be living with a friend who is also in her early 20s, and has already graduated college. I'd like to live in a remotely safe area, with easy access to the local highways (Route 1, 287, NJ Turnpike, GSP), and where two younger 20somethings wont feel out of place.
What areas of Edison and Woodbridge Township should I avoid? What are the different towns within Woodbridge township like?
thanks in advance
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-28-2008, 08:56 PM

786 posts, read 2,464,513 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanobabes View Post