U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-01-2008, 08:03 AM

2 posts, read 5,606 times

Advertisements

Hi everybody!

First of all I apologize for every english mistake I'll do here, you know, I'm italian...

Anyway, I'm from Milan, I'm a music producer and I'd like to move to New Jersey to meet some artists I've met on the internet (they live in Long Branch/Monmouth county). My friends think I'm crazy to go to USA for people I've ever met without internet but I see this idea as an opportunity to catch my dream to become a professional producer (you know, Timbaland, Jay-Z...).

I know that without a green card I can't work legally and in fact I'll stay there about a month... actually I'd like to stay for a longer time but I haven't got enough money ...

Do you know something usefull about Long Branch or can you give me some advice to find a visa to work there?

I'd like also to know something more about the inscription to the green card lottery, it can be free or I have to pay on websites like USAFIS?

Goodbye
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-01-2008, 08:25 AM

1,462 posts, read 4,525,707 times
I lived in Long Branch when I went to school at the nearby college. There are some OK areas of Long Branch, and there are some scary areas of Long Branch.

I can recommend places to eat, things to see, etc, but as you're only staying for a month, are you planning to be in a hotel or do you already have living arrangments taken care of?

Old 10-01-2008, 03:39 PM

2 posts, read 5,606 times