U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana > New Orleans
 [Register]
New Orleans New Orleans - Metairie - Kenner metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-22-2012, 06:59 PM

3 posts, read 2,383 times

Advertisements

Hi all.
I'm sure this question has been asked a million times, but here goes. I have a bachelors degree and I'm interested in moving to new orleans. I have two dogs and I'm planning on having a roommate. However, I'm having some problems finding a job in the field I want right now (nonprofits). I'm not planning on moving until This fall, but I'd like to be there by september at the latest.

My question is this... How much money do I need to make in order to live on a safe street/safe area (I'd prefer uptown, but a safe part of downtown is fine) and not starve?

also, what areas would you suggest for a recent grad?

I'm trying to decide if I should get a temporary job to move and support myself (perhaps at a hotel or restaurant) or hold off for the right non profit?

Any advice you can give would be very helpful.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-23-2012, 08:43 AM

1,581 posts, read 3,412,306 times