U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana > New Orleans
 [Register]
New Orleans New Orleans - Metairie - Kenner metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-06-2006, 04:21 PM

1 posts, read 3,188 times

Advertisements

I've lived in Metairie (10 minutes from New Orleans) my whole life, and while there's plenty of stuff to do here, frankly I'm sick of the crime, filth, etc. in this city, (especially since Katrina). I'm an ultrasound tech at a large hospital and my husband's a musician (guitarist). We're both in our early forties and don't have kids, so we're looking to relocate to someplace nice, clean and relatively crime free. We like the theatre, concerts and fine dining. A doctor friend from Virginia says Richmond's the place to settle in. I've never been to Virginia and have no idea where to start. We can afford a house around $250,000 to $300,000. Any suggestions?
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 07-06-2006, 08:51 PM

2 posts, read 5,684 times
Default information on safer city

thought you might want to know that there is a web site that gives all the stats on where to live and the crime rate. it is called morgan quitno. they release the stats of all cities. good luck and oh by the way newton mass is the safest town in the country for almost 12 yrs and i know it is simply beautiful too but cold in the winter enjoy and good luck to you!!!!

Old 07-10-2006, 07:08 PM

7 posts, read 99,210 times