U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Louisiana > New Orleans
 [Register]
New Orleans New Orleans - Metairie - Kenner metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-20-2010, 12:04 PM

13 posts, read 15,646 times

Advertisements

I have the opportunity to relocate, I have 32 cities to choose from and I have narrowed my options down to the following which interest me:

New Orleans

Houston

Charlotte

Atlanta

LA

Bay Area

I am soo confused. I am a 27 year old single African American Female currently residing in Cleveland, OH and I am a Special Education Teacher. I am looking for a city that is filled with entertainment (clubs/bars, music, comedy, plays, sports, arts) and culture. Cost of living and good weather is also important to me.

If you can provide any information or comparison on these cities It would be a great help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-24-2010, 09:43 AM

1,845 posts, read 3,793,994 times
Are you considering a job in a public school system ?

Old 01-25-2010, 07:29 PM

4,136 posts, read 9,463,425 times
Everyone I know who has lived in Houston has hated it but there must be some who love it.

Is crime important to you? New Orelans has a high crime rate and as a single female that would be a concern for me. Otherwise New Orleans sounds great.

I can't comment on the other places you listed but I assume others will.

Good luck, it sounds exciting!

Old 01-31-2010, 10:10 AM

67 posts, read 155,465 times