Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City > New York City Housing Lottery
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-10-2023, 07:31 AM

57 posts, read 49,471 times

Advertisements

I'm an independent contractor who will be receiving my formal document request next week to apply for a re-rental.

It's my understanding that the amount of documentation required of self-employed applicants is considerably more than for employed W-2 applicants.

It's also my understanding that from the middle of the year onward, you need to make a projection based on a careful record of receipts, invoices, etc. from the previous several months, which you also need to provide.

My question concerns what additional paperwork if any, may or may not be expected of me to provide under the circumstances of being able to provide my tax returns for 2022, which documents my income up to a little over 2 months ago.

Will I still also need to prepare detailed records of invoices, receipts, etc., for the first 2 months of 2023? Or even farther back, for 2022, even though I'll provide my tax returns for then?

I'm asking so I can prepare these items in advance if needed.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-10-2023, 11:19 AM

1,711 posts, read 1,456,443 times