Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-25-2011, 12:54 PM

16 posts, read 45,968 times

Advertisements

Hi, I'm a marketing student about to graduate soon and I'm looking to get more experience. So I figured I'd kill two birds with one stone and volunteer with a charity that needs help with their marketing or public relations.

Do you know of any charities that need help with marketing or sales and/or public relations ONLY? I am not looking to do dog walking for an animal shelter, however if they need someone to write press releases for their events or to help with event planning, I'd definitely like to get more information!

I'm really interested in fashion so any fashion-related charities would be great. I have already checked the Dress for Success website and unfortunately they don't need any volunteers for what I'm looking to do. It would also be great if the organization was located downtown, where I live.

There are so many charities in this city that it would take me forever to narrow it down, so suggestions are appreciated!

TIA!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-25-2011, 02:26 PM

15,580 posts, read 15,637,165 times