U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-16-2011, 01:51 PM

7 posts, read 10,756 times

Advertisements

I am 22 years old, no kids, no one to worry about but myself. I was considering moving to NYC. I already live in a fairly big city, but it's too slow for me and the thought of NYC being an urban jungle appeals to me. I have 3 years experience as a teller, and I feel that I'm pretty good at what I do.

But I need someone who lives in NYC to tell me like it is--let me know how the job market is, if maybe this wouldn't be such a good idea. I want to know what your daily life is like in NYC!

Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-16-2011, 02:31 PM

2,896 posts, read 9,490,524 times
Perhaps you should read thru the forum!

Btw, Tellers are poor and live in the Ghetto....

Old 06-16-2011, 04:20 PM

1,147 posts, read 3,180,218 times
Here's my advice: STAY WHERE YOU ARE!! lol.

Unless you have family here that will let you stay with them for free until you can get settled. You will not last that long here. Bank tellers in NYC get paid the same as everywhere else so there's really nothing much to gain by coming here if that's what's your plans are. In fact you're quality of life will be 10x's worse because of the high cost of living. What city do you live in now btw?

Old 06-16-2011, 04:29 PM

1,090 posts, read 3,095,826 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mayorofnyc View Post
Here's my advice: STAY WHERE YOU ARE!! lol.