Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-21-2013, 02:15 AM

1 posts, read 7,590 times

Advertisements

I feel like I'm dying right now where I'm at. I wake up and just want to get out of here..it's so boring where I live and going out to the same bars and night life all the time is draining the life out of me. I feel like if I don't leave now and go somewhere I haven't been, I will fall into a deep depression and hate life.

A little background on me: I graduated from a UC school in southern california at 23. At that time, the economy was ****, so I took a couple marketing internships while I planned my move..I ended up studying for business school before leaving to figure out what I actually wanted to do. I dd OK on these tests but now don't even know if b school is what I want.. dumb move I know, but at the time it seemed smart (get your 'test' out of the way before you move to the city).. This took me about 4-5 months and I spent this time unhappy, lonely, stuck at my parents house. Finally, I took a contract job out in San Francisco for about 6 months. I moved back home right after..didn't take the time to really adjust and just wanted to come home.. big mistake again i think..after agonizing months of unemployment, I took several internships at production companies in Hollywood. I soon moved back home once again to plan on something else. Following this, I took work doing sales, and work in administration... I am now 26 and have money saved up to move somewhere else, but I worry that