Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-23-2013, 10:20 PM

2 posts, read 14,397 times

Advertisements

Hello, everyone. This is my first time on here and I only signed up because it seemed like a good place to get my questions answered. Anyway, I am 19 years old and I live in Manhattan and I was wondering if anyone knows a cell phone plan for less than $50 a month? Preferably $10-$35?? I was paying $53 a month with Metro PCS and it's honestly way too expensive for me. I just want a simple phone with a simple plan. I don't need text and mobile web, just a means of calling for work or emergencies. Doesn't matter if it's prepaid or not. Any help would be great. Thank you! ^^
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-23-2013, 11:13 PM

10,915 posts, read 31,262,134 times
You can get Verizon Prepaid for the cost of a phone and $100/year. If you purchase quarterly, it works out to $10/month with $30 refill cards, so $120/year. You can purchase phones from Verizon directly or from retailers such as Best Buy. I believe that it is similar to the TracPhone, though Verizon's network tends to be more reliable.

City-Data Terms of Service
City-Data FAQs

Old 03-24-2013, 01:38 AM

33 posts, read 188,359 times
Metro pcs still have the 25.00 phone service. You can only get it at local stores not online.

Old 03-24-2013, 05:18 AM

2 posts, read 14,397 times