Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-18-2013, 04:12 PM

98 posts, read 205,244 times

Advertisements

This is another one of those, "I want to move to New York." I'm looking at 2015 to 2016. I am a realtor right now in Houston. Been trying to go to New York since I was born and loved every minute. From walking from Times Square to Central Park to taking the subway to Brooklyn. I tried to stay away from more of the tourist stuff.

While I realize it is different to live there and travel there, I have decided to make the move. I work at Keller Williams right now but I wouldn't be against working for another brokerages. Those who have bought or rent from brokerages, which one did you have the best experience with? I know about Douglas Elliman, and Bond and Town and Citi.

But I don't wanna join one of those and they have a horrible reputation. I'd love the suggestions on the best place to work at? Maybe a smaller boutique place.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-18-2013, 05:29 PM

937 posts, read 1,135,473 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamCraigHenry View Post
This is another one of those, "I want to move to New York." I'm looking at 2015 to 2016. I am a realtor right now in Houston. Been trying to go to New York since I was born and loved every minute. From walking from Times Square to Central Park to taking the subway to Brooklyn. I tried to stay away from more of the tourist stuff.