Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Non-Romantic Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-17-2014, 11:21 AM

1,646 posts, read 3,497,054 times

Advertisements

I am new in Germany and I live in a rented room, the flat belongs to a couple who are in their 40's and have no kids. The first days I arrived here around 6 weeks ago everything was perfect, the woman was too nice and she explained me all necessary (and unnecesary) to co-live together, a couple of weeks later the husband came home (he was somewhere) but the problem is: she is obsessed with cleanliness.

I consider myself a clean person, I always clean dust, toilet, baths and so on... my boyfriend sometimes tell me how clean was my previous house (when I lived in Spain)

The problem is, that this woman is extremely obsessed with cleanliness, but only in some concrete things, for example:

-In the kitchen she finds disgusting the typical breadcrumbs after preparing a sandwich. Which I usually clean and I am conscious. But we are humans.
-I must wrap in one or two additional layers all products in the fridge (including cold meat, chocolate, fruit... everything that brigns its own container)
- In toilete she wants always the lid dow, thing that, I am conscious I usually do, but yeah maybe sometimes I forget it.

The thing is, as I said I considier myself clean and I even bought additional clean products and cloths that she doesn't have in the flat, and use them also out of my rented bedroom, although I don't have to. I did this my first week here not only since her compliments.