Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-18-2007, 08:15 PM

24 posts, read 81,574 times

Advertisements

I've read quite a few posts here from parents (some from NY) who are looking for schools for children with autism. As a teacher, I am looking for schools around Randolph County, Staley County, Siler City, Liberty, Chapel Hill, Guilford etc. that serve children with autism. I live on Long Island and currently teach at a private school specializing in teaching students with autism and other developmental disabilities. From what I've read it sounds like NC needs some teachers from NY who have experience in this field, i was saddened to see that some parents (some who are from close to where I live) have moved to find that their children aren't getting the services they should. I was even shocked to read about incidences of paddling and corporal punishment in the schools. I'm outraged!