Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-05-2007, 02:17 PM

7 posts, read 14,640 times

Advertisements

I want to move to North Carolina however; I do not know which city to move too? : confused: I currently reside in Dallas, TX by way of Minneapolis. Although, I am no fan of the heat, I am also no fan of the cold weather either! Been there done that!!!!! I've lived here 5 years now and am so ready to move!!!! I'm tired of the traffic coupled with a few other reasons!!

I work in the health insurance industry and do not like commuting no more than 20-30 minutes to work. I'm in my mid 40's and my daughter is 19, so I do not need to live near any public schools.

I still love to party and get my drink on occasionally, so living close too bars/clubs and eateries would be great. I love to shop especially for shoes! D I would love to live near scenic areas such as parks, etc. Living near shopping areas like, strip malls or large-scale malls would also be nice.

Will someone please suggest a few cities I can checkout? I plan on visiting before moving so I can make plan ahead before making the final decision.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-05-2007, 02:34 PM

15,216 posts, read 30,558,979 times