U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-07-2007, 11:42 AM

13 posts, read 37,099 times

Advertisements

Hello, we live in Lithuania now but we are moving to USA in two month (6-7 Oct.) we have won green cards. We are honest, friendly, easy to go on with. We decided to settle down somewhere in NC, not very far away from the ocean. We have faced with a huge problem because we don't know anybody who could help us the first days in USA because we do not have any relatives or friends in USA. I'm 30 years old, can speak English (I was a teacher in Lithuania), my husband is 36 and we have 2 nice children: our daughter is 4,5 and our son is 2,5. Is anybody there who could help us to locate in NC or somewhere else in this part of USA, for ex. help to rent a room or apartment, to meet in the airport if possible or just give advice. We would be thankfull for any help.
The best thing for us to be if You could let to live with You for some days until we'll find our place to live and jobs.

Best regards, Giedre

Last edited by skybird; 08-07-2007 at 11:52 AM..
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-07-2007, 11:47 AM

22,974 posts, read 61,849,427 times
WOW What a large family Good Luck in your quest.

Old 08-07-2007, 11:53 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SunnyKayak View Post
WOW What a large family Good Luck in your quest.
We have two children.

Old 08-08-2007, 12:56 AM

7,352 posts, read 9,716,403 times
skybird: Congratulations on winning green cards! And welcome to the U.S.