U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-30-2007, 09:02 PM

2 posts, read 21,603 times

Advertisements

I am looking to relocate within the next year. I am twenty-six years old, single, no children, and I have a masters degree in school counseling. I live in Illinois, and I am looking for a change in enviroment. I heard that the employment opportunities are endless for educated African Americans in these areas. I like going out to comedy and night clubs, shopping, hanging out at the beach. I am looking into the school districts in Charlotte and Raliegh. I love to travel and know that raliegh is near virgina, washington dc, south carolina, and florida. I also would like to start dating again at some point in my life. Ladies, I've heard alot of good things about southern men in these areas. Please fill me in!!! What is the average monthly rent and prices of homes in Charlotte and Raliegh. I need your help. Torn between Charlotte and Raliegh. PLEASE REPLY!!!!

Last edited by mz letta; 08-30-2007 at 09:08 PM.. Reason: added a question
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-31-2007, 10:01 PM

2,303 posts, read 5,330,594 times
I'm not a lady, but my opinion counts