U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-19-2006, 11:49 PM

13 posts, read 75,188 times

Advertisements

Hi All,

I'm new to the thread this is my first post, although I follow and read often. I currently live in New Jersey, and I desperately am ready to move to North Carolina. Jersey is way too expensive and the crime rate is terrible, anyway where I live. Please help me with any possible suggestions for towns/cities to relocate to. My family is originally from NC grandparents lived in Fayetteville and Durham area. I have two children age 12 and 4. I'm looking to go up by the Charlotte area, or outside. My husband will be working most likely in Charlotte, sorry not sure on the exact address yet. My main concern is safety for my children, good school systems, and low crime rate. I'm looking to spend up to about $165,000 for a single-family. I'm looking for nice quiet friendly neiborhoods (which is very rare up here ....... I would like to find a town not far to travel to and from work, and still keep us in traveling distance of shopping areas and things like that. I would greatly appreciate any and all suggestions.....

Thank you
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 09-20-2006, 12:03 PM

1,417 posts, read 6,617,095 times