U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-27-2008, 06:03 PM

6 posts, read 13,893 times

Advertisements

Hello all. I am new here. Currently live in Hooksett NH, witch is just north of Manchester and 30 min south of our capital Concord.

Have some ??'s I hear your state just wonderful (I have never been) (wife has been to myrtle beach) We are contimplating moving south (to get away from the winters). And think NC is far enough south but not to far....

I am a skilled Boston Massachusetts Carpenter (yes I make a hour and fifteen min. one way commute everyday). Am worried about pay scale and how to find work and what areas to look at.

An our or so from a building area would be ok, wife & I would also like to be about an hour or closer to beaches (have always been near a beach)

Next is the scary one,,, I am worried about the humidity....( I don't like it) but who does. Any one that reads this know in the north east we get our humid days.. but how does it compare to NC...????

Sorry to babble... any info is great.

Dominick.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-27-2008, 06:21 PM

5,661 posts, read 25,438,419 times