U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-06-2016, 06:43 AM

66 posts, read 54,776 times

Advertisements

Hello all,

I am looking for advice regarding the different areas of North Carolina. I am a 23 year old female living currently in Southwest Florida looking to relocate (in the future) to North Carolina. I work for the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission right now, and would like to stay in that line of work if I could. I am a college graduate. My boyfriend currently works at Carmax and would like to stay in that line of work (if possible somewhere near a Carmax maybe??).

My boyfriend and I would be moving together and would like to find somewhere where we could eventually start a family. We have no kids, but we do have a dog and 3 cats. We are looking for someplace that we would be able to walk the dog (we currently live in an area where that is hard to do). We don't mind the heat, but we would like to like somewhere a little more temperate than down here in Southwest Florida. We definitely don't want to live somewhere too cold though, we are originally from WI and do not want to deal with that type of cold again.

Commute time is not a big deal to me, I drive a lot in my line of work so it doesn't bother me as much. We would like to live somewhere that is near a city or big city, definitely not a small town. Someplace that would have access to grocery stores, parks, and a dog park (if possible). It would be nice to be somewhere where we could go to both the beach and the mountains within a few hours of driving.