Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-21-2006, 06:43 PM

1 posts, read 2,998 times

Advertisements

I just signed on to the site. It seems very informative. Does anyone know what the names of some of the local/or close by hospitals? I am looking to build a home in Rutherfordton. However, I'm researching schools and jobs. I happened to drive through this great town in November while looking at new communities around asheville. It seems like a great place. can anyone tell me more about it? I have three kids under 5. I am a Nurse anesthetist and my husband also works in the OR. I'd like to move in about 3 years.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-22-2006, 05:30 AM

17 posts, read 124,427 times
I live in Rutherfordton and love it! I moved here 11 years ago from West Viriginia, but grew up in Kentucky. I will never go back to either place, this is my home.

Rutherfordton is a great place to bring up kids. There is crime everywhere you go, but it seems to be lower here. My kids both attend RS School district and love it! Here are some of the local schools.

http://www.greatschools.net/schools....t=158&state=NC