Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Thread summary:

From Michigan considering move to Charlotte, North Carolina, advice needed: places to live, cost of living, entertainment venues, movie theaters, concert venues, shopping, neighborhoods to avoid, city website

Old 06-03-2006, 10:39 AM

5 posts, read 11,968 times

Advertisements

Hello Everyone,

First off I am new to this whole forum idea but after looking through and seeing all the great questions and advice I thought I would give it a try. I am from Michigan and just recently graduated college and got married. I have a job offfer (teaching) in a school in Gastonia NC. My husband and I took a few day trip to NC to check things out and feel in love with Charlotte and outside areas. Other then what we could see from the car we are still very clueless. My whole life is here in Michigan and I would be packing it up and coming to a place I know nothing about and know no one. Does anyone have anything to offer (advice, reccommendations, etc) about great places to live around the Charlotte area where to stay away from, etc? We are just starting off as a new couple and would love advice from some NC natives. Thank you so much
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-03-2006, 11:22 AM

5,660 posts, read 26,993,372 times