U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-21-2006, 09:36 AM

4 posts, read 64,106 times

Advertisements

If there are any fellow social workers out there, please chime in!

I have a Master's degree in social work...6+ years of experience in social work administration (the field I would like to stay in)...and about 1 year of experience in the medical social work setting (hematology/oncology).

any leads to social work job boards and/or potential employers would be greatly appreciated!

thanks,
elizabeth
Rate this post positively

Old 06-21-2006, 09:48 AM

787 posts, read 3,454,848 times
Boy I nearly flipped out last week when the paper came out. There was an entry level social worker position down here in the boondocks open at the magnificant pay of $16,000.00 a year. Stay out of the boonies.

Old 06-21-2006, 11:49 AM

1,531 posts, read 7,119,054 times
I'm sure state government has some openings like that.
check online.
www.osp.state.nc.us/jobs

Old 11-05-2007, 01:41 PM

3 posts, read 19,953 times
Look at indeed.com and the NASW of NC for jobs. I am looking at relocating to raleigh/durham or charolette and saw several jobs open on those sights. I am also a social worker MSW so send me any leads you find as well.
thnks

Old 11-07-2007, 03:27 PM

19 posts, read 81,952 times
Default Lead on Social Work Jobs

Look at this site, they will email you job postings that meet your needs/qualifications. www.[URL (broken link)="http://www.socialservice.com"]SocialService.Com[/url]

Old 04-24-2008, 10:58 AM

1 posts, read 12,641 times
Default Social Work jobs