Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 08-01-2010, 08:30 AM

21 posts, read 36,681 times

Advertisements

ok now I have a question, I finished my teir 2 benefits, I am in my second year of unemployment, they then opened up EB for me, I was on week 5, and now today when I entered my weekely certification, it says i only have less than 2 weeks remaining on my account? I'm freaking out here, what happened to the remaining 15 weeks of EB, and the tier 3 and 4 i thought I was eligible for now? Its Sunday, so I cant even call, does anyone know what all of this means? I was just in on Wednesday for a EB review, she said ok, see you in four weeks, and now this? WTF? Does it simply mean they are switching me back to EUC tier 3 again??? Please someone help me, I'm freaking out as I dont have any other money to count on at thsi point, and this little bit barely gets me by

Last edited by stormyB; 08-01-2010 at 08:38 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2010, 08:58 AM

1,166 posts, read 3,436,357 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by razzberrys View Post
Hello all. I've been followng this thread for months. I'm grateful for all the UE benefit explanations that have been posted. Now, I have a question that I haven't seen posted before.

I'm in the second benefit year. Was in EB when the latest extension bill was signed. For the past two weeks, when certifying I get this message: